#31WriteNow Kenny Chesney No Shoes Nation Concert

So, the Kenny Chesney “No Shoes Nation’ concert was amazing and I had a great time tailgating with great friends.

shotski

Did someone say shot ski?

I’m not gonna lie…I flaked out on my runs this weekend, but for good reason. Had I tried to run, I’m certain you all would have found my body on the side of the road somewhere. That said, I know that I did walk at least a few miles this weekend and I know what you’re thinking: I’m only hurting myself by not training effectively. But today is a new day and I can start again. But back to Kenny.

Before the concert, I saw tailgating the likes of which I’ve never seen before. And I spent a lot of time in Georgia, so that’s saying a lot. I saw tiki huts and palms trees made of pineapples that served rum, I even posed with a giant Corona bottle. It was all very ridiculous. There were coolers that doubled as scooters. I also saw this sign, which made me laugh.

Vuvuzelas

There were also lots of rebel flags, which I also laughed about because, again, I’m from Georgia and this concert was in New Jersey.

*insert eye roll*

I also learned this weekend that one of my friends is quite the magician. She somehow convinced the venue that we deserved better seats. The venue agreed, so with a flip of her hair, we moved from the upper deck to down front.

I’m picking my training back up today, so good luck to me. *gulp* I have a speed workout today and a 5 miler tomorrow. I’m a tad gun shy because of my bloody haunted run, but I think that’s a motivator for me to get some new running shoes and socks. My feet bled (not in the regular half/full marathon ‘losing my toenails way’) the last time I ran a half, so, clearly I have an ongoing problem. This warrants a trip to Fleet Feet, I think.

Here’s my latest picture, and to be fair, I TOTALLY misbehaved this weekend, but it was planned 😉

20130813-182649.jpg

Posted on August 13, 2013, in Diet and Exercise, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

