#31WriteNow Haunted Runs and Red Wine

I ran quite far two nights ago. So far, in fact, that my feet bled. That hasn’t happened to me since I ran my first half…good times. I also found a haunted house while I was running. No lie. I had to come back later and take a picture of it. It sort of freaked me out, because I’ve run past this house on several occasions, but this was the first time I noticed how very haunted it was.

20130809-110344.jpgI swear I can’t make this stuff up. That zombie sign was REALLY in the yard.

In other news, I managed to oversleep yesterday morning so I missed the shuttle from my building to the train. When I finally made it to the station (did I mention that my feet were KILLING me, due to my haunted run?) my train was 15 minutes late and had been moved to another track. Good thing I didn’t have my headphones on…smh.

I also ended up missing the train at the end of the day, because I had to stay late at work to put out a fire. As soon as I made it to the station, I decided that a glass of red was in order. I guess the guy working behind the bar thought I deserved several glasses of red, because he filled my train platform-friendly cup almost to the top. Suffice it to say, I had long forgotten my work day by the time I got home.

20130809-105749.jpg

Anyway, here is my photo of the day. Good luck to everyone who is working toward a goal with me. Let’s get it!!!!

20130809-112825.jpg

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Diet and Exercise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

