#31WriteNow The Struggle, Part II

OMG.

My body hurts so much right now. I’m not kidding. My legs refuse to work properly. I almost missed the shuttle to the train this morning because my legs are so sore. They didn’t want to work as I was coming down the stairs in my building. Then I almost fell down the stairs at the train station. I suppose some soreness a good thing, but yikes. I know the results will be awesome and that I will most certainly regret it if I don’t train for this half, but I hate how the first week of training feels. Kinda like that first mile when you’re running. The first mile always sucks for me.

And speaking of training, I totally forgot to mention another aspect of my training which will most certainly be a struggle for me: I will not be consuming any alcoholic beverages during this time…with the exception of this weekend, for my friends and I will be tailgating all day before the Kenny Chesney concert. (You mad, Riley Cooper?)

*twirls and does a high kick*

In other news, my weight is holding steady, which I’m totally fine with, since losing too much weight too fast isn’t very healthy, but I’m sure you all know that. Here’s my picture of the day. (Feel free to ignore my four-legged friend in the background. He refused to move.)

20130807-130722.jpg

Let me know if you guys have any questions about my workouts or what I’m eating and for those of you training with me we can’t do it! We just have to stay motivated.

Tee

Posted on August 7, 2013, in Diet and Exercise, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I actually miss that experience … that burn … that sense of accomplishment. And yet am not compelled enough to get my butt back in they gym! LOL I keep tryin’! Maybe soon, I’ll get like you!

    • Come on! Do it with me! I know it hurts at first. As I was running today, the whole time I was thinking, “Might don’t make it!”, but I did. We’ll do it together!

Leave a Reply

