#31WriteNow Zumba and Half Marathon Surprises

Hi Guys! So, I went to Zumba yesterday, and it was AWESOME! Shout out to Eddie, Jamie, and the entire team at Energ-E Fitness & Dance LLC. It was a great time as usual, I’m sore this morning, and I couldn’t be happier. I’m down another pound too! I’m not gonna lie, though, Zumba is not a game. I was a tad skeptical when my girls first suggested I attend a class. My spin instructor would always belittle Zumba while we were spinning.

You guys are gonna sweat in here, what do you think this is, Zumba?

After going to a class, I’m clear that my spin instructor has never been to a Zumba class. EVER.

20130806-114255.jpg

Anyway, one of my favorite vloggers from YouTube, What Dawn Did In Heels , suggested Zumba as well, so I decided to give it a try. I will never doubt the efficiency of Zumba ever again. Before I fell off the wagon, so to speak, between Zumba and diet, I lost a dress size in about a month, basically only going once a week.

On another note, as you all should know by now, I’m also in the midst of my half-marathon training. I was in the middle of discussing the half with some friends who ran it last year and I heard something that chilled me to my very core…

The race course isn’t flat

why-would-you-do-this-to-me

What do you mean “the race course isn’t flat”? Okay, that’s cool, ING…that’s cool. I guess I’ll be running hills on my cross-training days. *side eye*

I’ll keep you all posted on my updates, and here’s my current photo:

Happy Training!

Tee

20130806-113516.jpg

Posted on August 6, 2013, in Diet and Exercise and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sorry to crush your bubble! But nope, not flat. You can do it! Next Wednesday night I have to do 5m if you want to meet up after work.

Leave a Reply

