#31WriteNow The Struggle

Everything was a struggle today, guys. Everything. I struggled to get out of bed, I’m having one of those days where I felt like I didn’t have anything to wear, thus I’m sure my work attire is chock full of struggle. My commute was a struggle (per usual, Metro-North was late). Even through all of this, in the interest of remaining honest, as promised, here is my latest picture. Considering the weekend I had, I’m not mad. I didn’t gain any weight and as a matter of fact, I lost some! Yay me! Additionally, I know I said I’d be giving you all the real numbers, so here they are….. (I still can’t believe I’m doing this…*gulp*)

Starting weight:ย  135. Current weight:ย  132

20130805-114611.jpg

Also, part of my struggle today is the fact that my half-marathon training officially officially begins today. This might be a terrible idea, because I told one of my good friends I’d go to Zumba with her today also. Which might not be too terrible since today is just 3 miles. Speaking of which, shout out to Pumps and Iron for my half-marathon 9 week training schedule. I figure between the training and Zumba, and the Electric Run in BK, I’ll be fine for this half coming up…I hope.

As a bit of background for those who are looking to face this challenge with me, I want you to know that I was never a distance runner growing up. I was a sprinter, so distance running doesn’t come easily to me. I have had to learn how to pace myself, which really has more to do with discipline than how good of a runner you are. That said, while distance running is still a struggle for me, and probably always will be, few things come close to that high that you get while running or after finishing a long race. So if you’re in this with me and you’re feeling like things are overwhelming, think about the end result. That helps me keep my focus ๐Ÿ™‚

Tee

Posted on August 5, 2013, in Diet and Exercise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Why are we loosing weight? Your body looks great.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

