#31WriteNow Thanks Luvvie!

So, as some of you may know, I used to blog quite a bit. But then life got in the way; in a good way, but got in the way nonetheless, and because of that, I hadn’t blogged in about 3 months. But now with a little prodding from Luvvie of Awesomely Luvvie fame, I’m getting back on track. I’ve taken the challenge that she set forth, and I’ve pledged to write a blog post every day for 31 days. This is Day 1.

I’m really not sure how this is going to go since I’m so rusty right now, but hopefully it’s like riding a bike….which is kind of a bad example since I fell off a bike last summer (on the way home from what may or may not have been a boozy brunch) and really hurt myself. No, really…it was bad…

Image

Image

Image

So maybe “like riding a bike” wasn’t a good example, but I digress.

What I’ve decided to do for these 31 days is chronicle my weight loss/training for a half marathon. I’ve run one in the past, as well as several 5Ks, but I figured it was time again. I’m going to be completely honest with this weight loss/marathon training chronicle too. How honest, you ask? There will be numbers…and pictures. I’m going to weigh myself weekly and post it as well as post pictures of myself daily…*gulp* I’m going to put it all out there, so to speak…so stay tuned….and I hope I don’t regret this….

20130801-232951.jpg20130801-233721.jpg

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Diet and Exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Really proud of you!!! Let me know if you ever need someone to run with. I have my half on September 15th, so have at least 3 runs scheduled per week 🙂

  2. Good luck with the challenge and the half marathon! I can’t wait to see your progress.

  3. I’ll be looking forward to reading about the weight loss/training as I climb back onto the wagon and do similar! I’m not happy about this, but it’s necessary nonetheless. Leggo!

Leave a Reply

