The Master Cleanse Chronicles: The Post-Game wrap up

Current mood:ecstatic

Hey guys.  Sorry I missed the last few days, but I was super-busy.

Well, I have to say, the Master Cleanse was a great idea.  I lost a lot of weight as a side effect, but I FEEL a lot better.  My skin looks a lot better, and I’ve learned how to pace myself when it comes to food.

Against my better judgement, I went ahead and ate food on the first day…sort of.  I was scared to eat, of course, but I ended up eating two grapes.  I KNOW…TWO GRAPES…LOL.  Those didn’t make me feel sick, so I tried my broth…which tasted exactly like the salt water flush….YUCK.  So,clearly, that went right into the trash.  I drank on TON of orange juice.  (The kind I bought was really yummy!)  I didn’t eat anything else for the rest of the day.

K and I did end up going to the wine-tasting last night, after all.  It turned out okay.  I thought that I would be instantly drunk, but I wasn’t.  I decided, later on that night when I was starving, if wine didn’t upset my stomach, then neither would real food.  Ke’Mani and I went to Steak and Shake after the wine tasting (cause the hors d’ oeuvres sucked…lol.  Well they didn’t suck, but I didn’t expect to only have brownies)  We ordered a grilled chicken salad with rapsberry vinaigrette dressing, and a frisco melt and split it.  It was great, but the salad dressing was WAY too sweet.  Looks like we’ll be sticking with lemon juice and olive oil as dressing!  So we went to sleep when we came home and I figured that if anything was going to happen to my stomach, it would happen that night.  But, thankfully, nothing did.  The strange thing that did happen, however, was the fact that my body must have thought I drank the laxative tea last night.  I woke up at 6am like clockwork and headed staight for the loo.  Oh well, I guess my body just isn’t finished yet…LOL

We went to New Krishna for indian food today, and I still feel good.  I also didn’t overeat, which I always do when I go there.  The food is just SOOO good.  But I paced myself and didn’t go back for seconds.  I’ve finally learned the difference between CRAVING something and actually still being hungry.  I was just so used to being like, “Well, if it tastes delicious and there’s still more of it, go back for seconds.” instead of waiting to actually see if I was still hungry at all.  Good lesson taught by 10 days of craving vs being hungry.

In any event, I forgot to weigh myself through-out the process.  I did, sporadically, but the actual number isn’t what moves me.  The way my clothes fit moves me immensely.   We don’t even own a scale, so I have to go to the doctor’s offfice or my parents house if I want to know how much I weigh.  But as soon as I know, you all will know and I will post the grand total in weight and inches lost.

All in all, I would reccommend the Master Cleanse to anyone who feels icky in general and may want to revamp his or her eating habits.  It definitely helped me kick my bad eating habits!

Thanks for reading guys!!!!

 

Posted on November 3, 2011, in The Master Cleanse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

