The Master Cleanse Chronicles: Round 9….FIGHT!!!

Current mood:relieved

Hey guys!  Sorry I didn’t blog yesterday.  It was a little hectic, once again.  but I’ll give you the lowdown.  It was really difficult yesterday.  I really wanted to eat something the other day.  Not that I was hungry, but I just MISS FOOD.  But it’ll be cool.  But it was like everything around me was about food.  I suppose I had no-one but myself to blame about that since I took it upon myself to watch the food network all day yesterday.  LOL.  Yum…. Crepes from New Orleans….yum.

Anyway, I decided to make my broth last night so that I would have it ready to go on Thursday.  I’m just worried that it may taste like my salt water flush.  LOL.  If it does, I’m NOT going to drink it.  K and I have a wine tasting on Thursday.  I’m getting the sneaking suspicion that something awful may happen to my stomach if I go.  LOL.  Oh well.  We have also been invited to a party at Papadeaux on Saturday!!!!!  ARRRGGGHHH.  Sooooo, maybe I’ll be having crepes after all.  LOL.  I probably shouldn’t eat that heavily so soon, but I miss food so much.  LOL.  I’ll probably just eat something light.

Well, no leg pain to complain about. No headaches, or backaches either.  My teeth are still feeling weird, but I only have one more day, right?  I also weighed myself again, and I’ve lost another 5 pounds.  I’m bitter I didn’t weigh myself in the begining, but that’s okay.  I know it’s mostly water weight anyway, but we’ll see how things progress.

As the last day draws near, I feel really proud of myself.  I stuck it out.  I didn’t want to all of the time and Lord knows I wanted to quit, but writing this blog kept me honest.  (As did the $10 maple syrup).  My mom says she may try it next.  I probably won’t do this again for another 6 months to a year, but at least I know I can do it since I’ve done it before.

One day left….WHOOOO HOOOOO!!!!

 

Posted on November 3, 2011, in The Master Cleanse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

